RebKell's Junkie Boards
Board Junkies Forums

What is up with Tennessee?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    RebKell's Junkie Boards Forum Index » NCAA Women's Basketball - General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Skyfan22

PostPosted: 12/19/14 7:24 pm    ::: What is up with Tennessee? Reply Reply with quote

What the H-E-double hockey sticks is the problem with Tennessee's offense. I have several ideas, but I would love to hear the musings of some of the well versed rebkell posters.

myrtle

PostPosted: 12/19/14 8:57 pm    ::: Reply Reply with quote

I'm no expert on UTenn but my impression is they rely too much on athleticism instead of ball movement and other teams have caught up in the athleticism department; they don't have very good outside shooting so teams can pack it in on their posts; and they don't utilize their posts very well.

- Amanda Gorman
ArtBest23

PostPosted: 12/19/14 9:15 pm    ::: Reply Reply with quote

Coaching matters.

They have a coach who says she doesn't care about offense, and that she wants to do the same thing they've done for thirty years.

You know what? The game has changed. Nowhere - not NBA, not MCBB, not WCBB - is the game even close to the same game as it was 30 years ago.

FS02

PostPosted: 12/19/14 10:01 pm    ::: Reply Reply with quote

ArtBest23 wrote:
Coaching matters.

They have a coach who says she doesn't care about offense, and that she wants to do the same thing they've done for thirty years.

You know what? The game has changed. Nowhere - not NBA, not MCBB, not WCBB - is the game even close to the same game as it was 30 years ago.

I just don't understand that philosophy. Obviously the truly elite teams in WBB are now excelling at both ends of the floor. If this sport were like the NFL, everyone would be copying them.

PostPosted: 12/20/14 9:52 am    ::: Reply Reply with quote