RebKell's Junkie Boards
Board Junkies Forums

Stanford Message Board

Post new topic   Reply to topic    RebKell's Junkie Boards Forum Index » NCAA Women's Basketball - General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
LadyDevilFan

PostPosted: 11/18/06 4:50 am    ::: Stanford Message Board Reply Reply with quote

Is there any chance I'll ever be able to read it again?

I'm a poor college student...buying a subscription at this point is not an option . And the Stanford board was a nice, reliable, up-to-date source of pac-10 women's bball info. I'm sad that I can't read the messages anymore. Sad

Does anyone know if this is maybe, hopefully, (pretty please!!), just a trial run with the whole subscription thing??

insidewinder

PostPosted: 11/18/06 10:45 am    ::: Reply Reply with quote

It is supposed to be permanent. We had a lot of controversy about it on the board with many feeling we would lose too many people. The rationale for doing it according to the admin was that the privacy allowed better discussions, as has been true for the FB and MBB premium boards. So far I think it is a mixed bag. Traffic is fine and the conversations are indeed more candid and more interesting, but we do miss people like yourself.

RedEqualsLuck

PostPosted: 11/18/06 11:32 am    ::: Reply Reply with quote

why not have a premium and public board? seems silly to shut out the "general" fan looking for a place to hang out and get information. Cutting your fan base's nose off to spite your face?

PostPosted: 11/18/06 4:26 pm    ::: Reply Reply with quote

I was wondering this too. That was a great board to surf, comment, post , exchange info etc. Come ncaa tourney time we were all pac 10!!!. I am certainly going to miss that.

Like someone just commented, why not have a private one and a public one?????

GO DEVILS

Sun Devil Mercury Fan

PostPosted: 11/19/06 9:43 pm    ::: Reply Reply with quote